Hello, world!

It’s been a few weeks since my last post, but for good reason.

image

Atlas was born healthy and strong on July 29, 2014. Ever since that day, I’ve been busy with everything that comes with baby-raising: feeding, burping, changing diapers, and giving mama foot rubs. The first couple weeks we’re fun, but then I had to go back to work. I wish I could be home all the time, but the bills must be paid.

Anyway, I’m excited to see what the first couple of years of a kid’s life is like. My wife tells me that there’s a lot of progress and milestones that happen quickly. I keep asking her, “What is he gonna learn to do next?”

So far, he’s starting to see about as far as the TV, which is perfect for introducing him to things like NASCAR and hockey (when the season starts). Unfortunately, my wife keeps trying to brainwash him with other shows like all the Housewives of NY, LA, NJ, etc.

On the bright side, he might turn out to be competitive, yet sensitive.

Let me know what you think!

