I Haven’t Forgotten You

IMG_20141205_094818-17801829[1]Hey, guess what. I failed to post every week like I said I would. I think this is the fourth week since my last post. I apologize. I would be a liar if I said I didn’t have time, because I did. I simply haven’t had the motivation to post. I’ve opened the page several times and even started a couple posts, but I lost interest or got distracted before finishing.

I believe it’s another extension of my wonderful disorder. Just like all the other projects I’ve started, I eventually get bored and find myself searching for my next “fix” of something new.

I wonder if I’ll ever find that one hobby that holds my attention, or if I’ll just have to fight through the lulls. Perhaps I’m just meant to wander through the endless halls of interests. For now, I shall continue my search!


On that note, I will update you on a couple things and reveal my newest endeavor! First, I mentioned in a previous post that I was thinking about starting Adderall again. I have decided that I’m not going to because I don’t really have much time in my schedule to focus on the exercises that accompany it.

In case you are unfamiliar with the process, Adderall (and any other ADD medications) are designed to be used with therapy/exercises. The medication helps the person focus, so they can establish new habits and re-train their brain. Then, the medication is supposed to be reduced and eventually eliminated. Unfortunately, it can be addictive and used as a pacifier. I do not want to use any sort of medication any longer than I have to, so I don’t want to risk the addiction without a plan in place.

Second, and more artistically, I have scrapped the political thriller book and moved back to my sci-fi idea. I wrote the beginning of a chapter, but haven’t done much with it since. I Hopefully, I’ll be able to find some more time and inspiration in the near future. I’ve had little pockets of inspiration and jotted them down, but that’s been the extent of my writing lately.


Now it’s time to unleash my new idea!

I know, I know. You’ve heard this before and you’re probably a little disappointed by my lack of results. I am too. I’m not even going to promise that this will be any different. But I still want to try it.

So, what is it?

I’ve decided that I want to try to add an audio recording to each of my blog posts and use my morning/afternoon commute to PodCast! I know the audio won’t be perfect because of road noise, but I still want to try.

I think I have all the audio equipment I need, so starting it won’t be too difficult to get that part set up, but my biggest issues are going to be: setting up a reliable website (hard to do without paying monthly fees) and finding the actual time to edit.

I need your help with the first obstacle. If you have any tips on how to start a PodCast for free (and how to link it to my blog), please let me know. I’ve watched YouTube videos, but most of them suggest buying a website and all that jazz. If I do well with this project and stick with it, I’ll look into setting up all that, but I don’t want to put any more money towards it until I know it’s something that I won’t abandon.

I will continue posting on here as well, so don’t think I’m leaving you behind. I just want to add another dimension to improve your experience here!

Until next time…

One thought on “I Haven’t Forgotten You”

  1. Nice to encounter another blogger with a similar form of cognitive processing; I totally like blogging as you can set intentions and get into it like new year’s resolutions, then get “bored” (in ADHD land there is no real boredom. What seems like boredom is being distracted by lots of other interesting things…) For me a good example is writing a sentence that is too long or long and not finished and then feeling distracted by a new sentence and finding it feels hard to have to make yourself reread the sentence you just wrote…

    Like

Let me know what you think!

